Child support goes on until the child either turns 18 or finishes the senior year in high school. If a child is still in high school and turns 19, child support ends at 19. When the youngest child reaches this point, one of the parties must request that the Income Withholding Order (Child Support being taken out of one's pay) stop. It does NOT stop automatically. As this takes some time to complete and there are no refunds for overpayment, now is the time to get started! <CLICK HERE > for everything child support in Arizona.
az Divorce Document Services is a Caring, Friendly & Affordable Certified Legal Document Preparation Service Here to Help You. Locally owned & operated for 24 years & One of Arizona's First Certified Legal Document Preparers * Offering a Unique Service with NO confusing forms to complete! All Customized & Professional Documents Prepared ~While-U-Wait ~ Reasonable Fees INCLUDE Processing!
With the minimum wage raising to $10 per hour in Arizona on Jan. 1st, 2017, something to think about is the impact it will have on your child support amount. To see if there is enough change to justify modification, call us for a free phone calculation.
<CLICK HERE > for everything child support in Arizona.
Arizona Family Laws have recently undergone some MAJOR changes. Basically, there is no more "Child Custody" but rather "Legal Decision Making" and both parents awarded "Parenting Time". Call for more information regarding these changes.
All contents, graphics, text, photos, features and general information, contained on this website are the personal property of Karen Kosies aka aeranth. Therefore, no unauthorized copying and/or use without written consent. Last updated: 03-16-17